First Service OpenZiti

Hello everyone,

I am new to this, I have managed to install OpenZiti on an AWS instance through the quick guide with Docker Compose.

I am creating my first service through ZAC but I cannot make my client computer have access to port 3389 of my Windows server.

I have done it with the OpenZiti guide and through the quick option in the ZAC. From NetFoundry I managed to connect to the server via RDP but on my own server I can't get it to work. I don't know if it's a problem with the server that doesn't allow it to work or if I'm configuring it incorrectly.

Thanks in advance, I hope you can help me, I am stuck with this and I don't know what else to do.

Hi @AnthonyBasdfg welcome to the community and to OpenZiti.

Do I understand you correctly, you setup cloudziti and were successful with rdp, now you're looking to host your own OpenZiti instance but you're not successful with rdp?

Are you using the ziti admin console to manage your overlay or are you using the ziti cli? Are you able to enroll an identity in your desktop edge? Have you looked at all the logs to see if there are any errors reported?

We'll need a bit more information from you to really know where and how to troubleshoot next

Hello TheLumberjack, thank you for your prompt response,

Yes, you understood me correctly.

I am using the web administration console and I have registered my client and server computers as entities.

I just saw the logs and in ziti-ziti-controller-1 it tells me what following:

[ 14.572] INFO ziti/controller/network.(*Network).Run: {routerId=[IAtJ4O8.r]} changed router
[ 851.018] ERROR transport/v2/tls.(*sharedListener).processConn [tls:0.0.0.0:1280]: {remote=[34.193.85.224:40814] error=[tls: first record does not look like a TLS handshake ]} handshake failed
[ 860.551] ERROR transport/v2/tls.(*sharedListener).processConn [tls:0.0.0.0:1280]: {remote=[34.193.85.224:45030] error=[tls: first record does not look like a TLS handshake ]} handshake failed