Docker Install Offline

I apologize now as I am very new to docker so it could easily be something I do not know about docker

I have a local instance(not docker) of ziti up and working and I have been requested to look into docker. On an online machine I pulled quickstart latest and I ran docker save openziti/quickstart > quickstart.tar this allowed me to be able to pull to an offline environment. I was able to load the docker image using docker load quickstart.tar. when I run the following command i get the corresponding errors and the machine will not run. I am running everything as root currently

Command:
docker run
–network myFirstZitiNetwork
–network-alias ziti-controller
–network-alias ziti-edge-controller
-p 1280:1280
-it
–rm
-v ~/docker-volume/myFirstZitiNetwork:/persistent/pki
-v ~/docker-volume/myFirstZitiNetwork/ziti.env:/persistent/ziti.env
openziti/quickstart:0.27.2
/var/openziti/scripts/run-controller.sh

Error Log(Only Included snipts of the logs that seemed important:
/var/openziti/scripts/ziti-cli-functions.sh: line 1141: /persistent/ziti.env: Permission denied
/var/openziti/scripts/ziti-cli-functions.sh: line 1142: /persistent/ziti.env: Permission denied
/var/openziti/scripts/ziti-cli-functions.sh: line 1142: /persistent/ziti.env: Permission denied

Creating server cert from ca: ziti-edge-controller-intermediate for ziti-controller,localhost,ziti,ziti-edge-controller / 127.0.0.1
runtime/cgo: pthread_create failed: Operation not permitted
SIGABRT: abort
PC=0x7f6864dc726b m=0 sigcode=18446744073709551610

Creating intermediate: ziti-edge-controller-root-ca ziti-edge-controller-intermediate 1
runtime/cgo: pthread_create failed: Operation not permitted
SIGABRT: abort
PC=0x7efc6863b26b m=0 sigcode=18446744073709551610

goroutine 1 [running]:
runtime.systemstack_switch()
runtime/asm_amd64.s:459 fp=0xc000084780 sp=0xc000084778 pc=0x1131960
runtime.main()
runtime/proc.go:170 +0x6d fp=0xc0000847e0 sp=0xc000084780 pc=0x110084d
runtime.goexit()