Zrok & Zrok's Public Share Firewall

**Disclaimer: I am new to the infrastructure/network space, and would love any support/guidance c:

I am learning what Zrok is about after getting a recommendation from one of OpenZiti’s dev on reddit (Reddit - Dive into anything), and the “Public Share” concept of Zrok is I think what I am looking for.

Question 0 (summary of what I wrote in the reddit link above):
Would self-hosting Zrok and it’s public share feature allow me to:
Setting up my first self-hosted machine using an old desktop I have.

I am trying to host a static website on the internet, and here is what I have got to thus far:

**Registered a Domain using Route53 (it is an Authoritative Domain Name Server)

Ubuntu as a Host OS (on my old desktop)

Docker engine running on Host OS

Container (Docker) for Nginx web server serving static content: As a result, I can view my website locally.

Now here is the deal..

I do not have access to port forwarding using my resident’s router because I live in Airbnb (and I move around a lot). Thus, while doing some research I came across Cloudflare’s Zero Trust Tunnel which would allow me to access Cloudflare (Layer 7 proxy) by installing Cloudflare tunnel within my internal network. From my understanding, this would allow my site to use CloudFlare’s DNS server to perform Type A DNS query to serve users on the internet of my website using the domain.

However, a gentlemen who works on OpenZiti recommended my Zrok as an alternative to Cloudflare. So, would Zrok help to deploy my static website to the internet?

Question 1:
Reading the documentation about Zrok’s Public Share, I am confused about the statement:
“As with private sharing, public sharing does not require you to open any firewall ports or otherwise compromise the security of your local environments. A public share goes away as soon as you terminate the zrok share command.”