About Browzer Problem

Hey there, I'm new to the frontend development community and I'm really grateful for the opportunity to explore OpenZiti. I have a question: currently, we have Android/iOS/Mac/Windows clients, which is fantastic. Now, I'm interested in independently developing a simple browser that allows users to join and access the covered network instantly, similar to embedding the client tool within the browser. It's meant to be an exclusive browser. I tried ZitiBrowser, but it seems to focus more on setting up backend servers. Could you please suggest any resources or SDKs that might assist me in this?

Hi @zhaojun1217. Welcome to the community.

independently developing a simple browser

This is an exceptionally difficult task, even a simple browser. You might want to start with an extension first if you try this

that allows users to join and access the covered network

This is what Browzer allows. Browzer is a suite of technologies that allows exactly this experience. Yes there are server side components but there are also browser-side parts too.

Other than Browzer, I don't personally know of anything else. Perhaps using the OpenZiti c sk to make a browser extension would be another option.

@zhaojun1217 You indicated that you "tried ZitiBrowser". Can you elaborate on your process/journey and whether you successfully achieved a running system?

Meanwhile, one of the goals of BrowZer is to allow anyone on any device where a browser (e.g. Chrome) already exists, to access a web app that is only accessible over a Ziti network. No need to install any new software on the client.

If you are indeed interested in creating a browser that is capable of joining/accessing a Ziti network, you might investigate the existing landscape of open-source browsers that are out there (e.g. Chromium, or Brave), fork one of them, and then integrate one of our SDKs (probably our C SDK since most browsers are implemented in C/C++).