TCP connect failed

Hi, I am not an expert on this and really I am not even sure of what I am doing, I am trying to use zrok to get a minecraft server ip, I followed the steps from this video "https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sq43hp6n9rE&t=265s" but when I finally reached to try connect to the port 25565, I press enter and it just shows an error:

(base) PS C:\Users\user\Desktop\chi\zgrok> powershell.exe -ExecutionPolicy Bypass -File start-server.ps1
Found share with token cqwkvshipminecraft in environment -CQwkvshiP. No need to reserve...
WARNING: TCP connect to (10.0.0.17 : 25565) failed
Waiting for port 25565 to respond...

this error starts to appear on all the cmd. now it just is on "Waiting for port 25565 to respond...."
any help is welcome thanks

Hi @stefzzzz. Welcome to the community and to zrok (and OpenZiti).

That error is -- unexpected. The scripts I put up on my personal github repo, not officially affiliated with OpenZiti/zrok but I can still try to help you out. Did you modify the script at all? I see it referring to 10.0.0.17, is that the expected IP address of your minecraft server?

It looks like the scripts mostly worked. I can see you have successfully reserved a share. The script is now trying to reach out to the minecraft server at 10.0.0.17:25565. I suspect the server is not running?

You need to do the following:

• make sure the minecraft server is running -- presumably at 10.0.0.17:25565
  • make sure the computer you're running the powershell script can get to the minecraft server
  • run that script again -- and it should work fine

If you aren't successful, the script at the end of the day is just running two basic commands for you. First it runs zrok reserve private to reserve a share. I can see that part worked as mentioned. Next it runs share reserved $RESERVED_SHARE. so in your case, the $RESERVED_SHARE is this:

I think your windows computer just can't get to the ip:port of the minecraft server.