Using the ziti-sdk-jvm

I am working through the postgres example… and are now at the final stage… to test the connection using a jdbc connection

In my configuration, I am working from a remote server… rather than a local machine… so I dont have access to an IDE to connect it to the ziti SDK using gradel

Is there a way to just manually mock it up … and configure the java compiler to connect to the ziti SDK

I don’t program in Java and are not really sure how to fix the path configuration

PS… I have cloned the ziti sdk on the server… so I must be 95% there

I’m sorry I missed this for so long. Did you end up sorting the problem?

all ok… I have found this problematic to setup… though I am not a Java developer

I wanted to compile the example to showcase it in a demo…

What I found is that you need to compile the whole SDK to use it… which is where I became stuck.

I did find a way to sort through most of the things… as I needed to learn how to use gradle.

for this to work… I needed to comment out most of the samples… there was some issue … but dont remember this specifics. I never really got it to fully compile the SDK cleanly.

However, I did manage to create a dirty snapshot that I could use in the class path… but… I did something wrong… and when I tried to run the app… there was some type of path problem

javac -classpath /home/opc/demo/ziti-sdk-jvm/ziti/build/libs/ziti-0.23.13-dirty-SNAPSHOT-full.jar App.java

This is as far as I got… then I decided to stop… as it was taking too much time to build a once off demo…

Though… it would be nice to know if there are any tips I can try to get this over the line.

One alternative is to install eclipse… and build it all locally… but the demo is all on the server… so my preference is to avoid eclipse…

I would really like to use javac to compile the app… but I dont really know how to use it… as I am a first timer for java.

Let me know if you have any suggestions